Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
De Chine et d'Ailleurs
15 février 2007

Cast away

Here are some pictures of Maldives. I have had mixed feelings about this country. I guess it is a paradisiac place for Europeans fleeing the cold winters but for Maldivians, it is more like a dictature.

 Male

If Male remains a rather large city, the rest is just small islands, about to disappear and the distance between the various atolls casts away 400 000 Maldivians .   
But if our eyes are just to see and not to think, to make a statement and not to analyse, then Maldives is one of the many wonders in this world.

Lagon

Lagons

riffs

Riff_from_above

Small_Island

Blue

Maldives is also well-known to divers. Coral riffs are home to thousands of species. I had the chance to swim with Manta rays. But I believe this place is not for me. I was the only one using an umbrella, for my skin is quite fair!

Boardwalk

Manchester
Manchester

I came for work but I had only one obsession:  board on of these beautiful traditional boats and leave the island.

Boat_head

Ready_to_sail

_3058606

Publicité
Commentaires
De Chine et d'Ailleurs
Publicité
Archives
De Chine et d'Ailleurs
Publicité